About Nortons Hiab Services Ltd

◊ Nortons operate 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

◊ Nortons Hiab Services is the UKs leading independent operator of HIABs lorry-mounted lifting equipment.

◊ Nortons can lift, move, transport all types of equipment, components and machinery nationwide across the UK.

◊ Crane Hire, Specialist Transportation, Logistics, Freight, Haulage.

◊ Logistics: Centrally based in Manchester Northwest we offer Local and National Delivery & Distribution across the UK.

◊ From any individual lift to multi-lifts we have the expertise and knowledge to undertake any lifting requirement.
Client Reviews
Feedback How do you Rate Our Services
Mobile Tyre Fitting Manchester
Buy Sell Refurbish Portable Containers Cabins

Clients Reviews and Testimonials of Nortons Hiab Services Ltd

"Ive just loaded up with your driver I didnt catch his name but what an absolute gent and professional if only my boys where as good Id be happy if he wants a job its not a problem after 32 yrs service he must be good thanks again. Regards Dylan "

Dylan

22/05/2017
Customer Rating: 5 Stars Rating

"Just a short note of appreciation of a good job well done for delivery of the pump to Scotland.
Paul was superb and very helpful.
I hope we can use you again for all pump movements in the U.k.
Please convey my thanks to Paul.
"

Mark

08/12/2016
Customer Rating: 5 Stars Rating

"Regarding the above mentioned job, I must congratulate your driver! Our site manager, Andy, who was there at the time, said your driver was amazing as the gap he had to reverse/drive into was extremely tight to say the least! Thankyou so much for a job well done! "

Kathy


Customer Rating: '5' Stars Rating

"Thank you for all your help and assistance over the latest delivery.  It all went smoothly.  I’d like to make a special mention for the driver, Rhys.   He was brilliant.  He was presented with a few challenges that he took in his stride and solved with ease.  If we could book him every time we’d be very happy. "



17/03/2017
Customer Rating: 5 Stars Rating

"Just a short note of appreciation of a good job well done for delivery of the pump to Scotland.
Paul was superb and very helpful. I hope we can use you again for all pump movements in the U.k.
Please convey my thanks to Paul. "

Mark

08/12/2016
Customer Rating: 5 Stars Rating

"I just wanted to say a massive thank you Nortons for the excellent service you provided.
In particular, thanks to Julie for reorganizing my container delivery and thanks to the driver/crane operator who installed the two 20ft containers into an enclosed yard in record time.
I would not hesitate to use your friendly, professional company again in the future and will be recommending you to everyone! Kind regards "

Kate Owen
Wrought in the Port
30/09/2016
Customer Rating: 5 Stars Rating

"I would like to say a big thank you for all your help and especially your drive who has been out standing and a breath of fresh air compared to the last company we have been using.
I would there fore like to open an account with your selves and move your business over to you. The lorry was perfect for the job and operated with great skill.
Please pass my thanks on the the driver again as he made it so much Easier.
Regards James from Bedford"

James

07/09/2016
Customer Rating: 5 Stars Rating

"Thanks your guys did a great job"


Manchester United
03/03/2016
Customer Rating: 5 Stars Rating

"A Relocation with a tight squeeze Big thank you to Nortons Hiab Services Ltd in Manchester for you Help with this one."

John
Cotacabin Ltd
27/01/2016
Customer Rating: 5 Stars Rating

"Good morning Paul, Just a quick e-mail to say thank you for your support yesterday, really pleased. Kind regards Vicky "

Vicky Smith
Denholm Valvecare Limited
11/12/2015
Customer Rating: 5 Stars Rating

"I would like to start with a big THANK YOU from everybody at ISG for the extremely valuable support you provided for Walking With The Wounded/DIY SOS: The Big Build, Veteran’s Special. Our thanks can be added to the many testimonials received on the project, particularly from the BBC’s Nick Knowles and his team, who emphasised the importance of your support on the BBC shows and accompanying interviews, and also via social media.
Manchester City Council, Haig Housing and Walking With the Wounded (WWTW) have also expressed their thanks.
There is no doubt - we could not have done it without you. Your generosity of time and materials was crucial to the success of this massive project, the BBC’s biggest ever Big Build, and your contributions to the fundraising for WWTW will help the charity in firmly establishing their North West base.
"

Danny Murray
ISG
23-11-2015
Customer Rating: 5 Stars Rating

"Hi Guys, Forgot to say earlier that the site agent has asked me to mail and say a big thank you to your drivers on site today.
He said they couldn’t be more helpful. Cheers, Julie Galliford Try"

Julie
Galliford Try
11/11/2015
Customer Rating: 5 Stars Rating

"I would just like to make mention of the incredible job the driver did with the delivery of the container.
It was much tighter than he was expecting, and after numerous attempts, we finally got the truck down the driveway, but then meant he had to hoist over the house to get it in.
I thought we were not going to be able to get it to work, but he did not give up and eventually, with millimetre gaps and precision, we got it down. "

Dave

05/10/2015
Customer Rating: 5 Stars Rating

"Our thanks to Norton as their driver was very precise in getting our building onto the mezz floor at the new premises."

Rob K

02/10/2015
Customer Rating: 5 Stars Rating

"Just wanted to drop you a line to say thank you for the good work on Saturday.
It was nice to be called to find out everything was ok rather than me having to chase (which is usually the case). I follow you guys on linked in and twitter and from what I can see you are a great company and seem to have the same customer driven values as us.
And going forward I would like to see if we can work together some more.
We have a lot of work which requires hiabs to load and unload which goes all over the UK.
Some of it is just small digger buckets but we also do Modular buildings and such like.
Going forward I would like to open an account with yourselves. Best Regards. General Manager."

Tom K

17/08/2015
Customer Rating: 5 Stars Rating

"Just a note to say how pleased I was with the way Glen brought the containers to our home in Tal y bont last week.
He was amazing, and the small lane and gateway were not a problem to him.
Please pass on my thanks.
Attached a few photos that I thought may be useful for your web site if you thought suitable.(File No.
6637 shows Glen putting the container right on the mark.
Brilliant.)Best wishes."

Stephen Owen

02/06/2015
Customer Rating: 5 Stars Rating

"May we also thank you for a fantastic service and all credit to everyone at Nortons, especially Dale who was great.
Kind Regards"

Phil Croughan
Paul Spencer Signs
01/05/2015
Customer Rating: 5 Stars Rating

"I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the service provided on our behalf at the BOC site (Castner Kellner), this morning.
The driver arrived promptly with all the required paperwork, and I can only say that he conducted himself in a very professional manner.I can further state, that from our initial enquiry, all staff involved have been very helpful and courteous.
To conclude, an excellent service from start to finish.I will have no hesitation in using your services again or referring you to other parties.Kind Regards"

Simon Bissell
Acumen Waste Services
24/07/2015
Customer Rating: 5 Stars Rating



Nortons are pleased to be able to offer all our clients extremely competitive pricing no matter how big or small your requirements, no matter where the job is located or the destination.

Please contact us to discuss your requirements further.




Hiab Hire Manchester North West UKHaulage TransportationCrane Hire
QR Code
 
Credit Cards Debit BACS Trade Accounts Payments accepted
Accreditations
Hiab Haulage Transport